Prof. Declan McCormack

Academic Director

declan.mccormack@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14024778

Prof Declan McCormack is the Head of School of Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences in DIT.  Teaching thermodynamics, materials chemistry and surface & colloid chemistry to undergraduate students in Year 3 and Year 4.

Read more …

Dr Brendan Duffy

Centre Manager

brendan.duffy@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14027964

Dr Brendan Duffy is the CREST Centre Manager, having previously been a Senior Research Manager responsible for Hygiene and Corrosion Control in CREST. After Graduating from DIT Kevin St. with a BSc in Applied Sciences (Physics & Chemistry, Hons 1.1), he completed a PhD entitled “Development of Novel Gas Sensors” at the National Centre for Sensor Research (NCSR) in DCU in 2002 under the supervision of Prof. Dermot Diamond.

Read More …

Dr Annaik Genson

Consultancy Manager

annaik.genson@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14027945

Dr Annaik Genson joined the CREST team in January 2014 as R&D Consultancy Manager. As a Senior Materials Engineer, she is currently responsible of business development as part of the Enterprise Ireland Technology Gateway Network. It involves developing research and development consulting services for private companies.

Read more…

Dr Mohamed Oubaha

Research Fellow

mohamed.oubaha@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14027984

Dr Mohamed Oubaha obtained his PhD degree in Chemistry of Materials from the University of Montpellier II in 2003 on the development of photocurable hybrid organic–inorganic sol–gel materials and their application to the fabrication of photonic devices.

Read more …

Dr Grainne Hargaden

Lecturer and Principal Investigator

grainne.hargaden@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14024759

Dr Gráinne Hargaden is a Principal Investigator at CREST and assistant lecturer in organic chemistry at the School of Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences at DIT Kevin Street.

Read more…

Dr Ann Hopper

PI / Chemistry Lecturer

ann.hopper@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14024774

Worked for many years in the electronic manufacturing industry as Process Development Chemist responsible for the development of new products and processes.

Read more …

Dr John Colleran

PI / Chemistry Lecturer

Current research interests are focused on development and characterization of composite materials for novel biological, inorganic and environmental applications …

Read more …

Paul Quinn

Senior Associate Consultant

Paul Quinn is a graduate in applied physics (DIT) and advanced materials technology (University of Surrey). Paul is a professional member of the Institute of Materials Finishing (IMF) at Fellowship grade and received a Lifetime Achievement Award in 2008.

Read more …

Dr Irina Pascu

Materials Engineer

Dr Sinéad Currivan

Materials Scientist

sinead.currivan@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14027947

Dr Sankalp Agarwal

Research Scientist

Sankalp Agarwal graduated in 2011 with M.Sc. degree in Biochemistry from Banaras Hindu University, Vanarasi, India. In 2012, he joined as Junior Research fellow in CSIR-Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CSIR-CCMB) at Hyderabad, India for two years.

Read more …

Dr Susan Warren

Research Engineer

Susan.warren@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14027949

Dr Daniela Romonti

Materials Chemist

Daniela.Romonti@TUDublin.ie

Dr Joseph Mohan

Research Scientist

joseph.mohan@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14027948

Dr Charlie Stallard

Materials Scientist

charlie.stallard@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14027946

Helder Samelo

Materials Scientist

helder.samelo@TUDublin.ie

Alicja Kaworek

Research Scientist

alicja.kaworek@TUDublin.ie

+353(0) 14027943

Thomas Galligan

Postgraduate student